My 4X4

4x4.jpgNo, not kind of 4X4! I’m talking about the latest meme that’s making the rounds of the blogosphere. Peter Kim started it, adopted from an e-mail that he received. He tagged Becky Carroll and she tagged me. As Peter explained it on his blog, the original e-mail asked that you describe four things about yourself for each of nine categories. Peter (thankfully) reduced the requirement to four categories, although you can pick from all nine. So here goes….

Four Jobs I’ve Had:

  1. Busboy ==> Waiter: First real job. Family friend owned a restaurant. I worked Saturday’s lunch and prep for dinner.
  2. Pharmacists Assistant: Way back when I thought I wanted to be a Pharmacist. Working for one made me realize that was going to be a bad choice for me.
  3. Professional Musician: I still play professionally on weekends.
  4. Programmer (oldschool – HP3000 – Pascal)

Four Music Artists I’m Listening To Now:

  1. Porcupine Tree
  2. Rob Dickinson
  3. Silversun Pickups
  4. Matthew Good

Four Places I’ve Been:

  1. Kona, Hawaii: Stayed at the Kona Village Resort back in 1996. Steve Jobs was staying in the hut next to me.
  2. Amsterdam, Netherlands: First stop on a European tour for a multi-state choral group that I participated in before my last year of high school.
  3. Barrie, Ontario: visited several times for work.
  4. Bald Head Island, NC: A favorite vacation spot.

Four Places I’d Rather Be Right Now:

  1. Walt Disney World – Won’t have to wait long. Going next month.
  2. New York City – Won’t have to wait long for this either. Have you heard about Blogger Social?
  3. Duck, NC – Another favorite vacation spot.
  4. Home – This is really my first choice. A while back, I asked a consultant friend who travels all over the world what his favorite place was. “Home” he replied. Now that I’m consulting, I understand.

And now for the best part of any meme… Tagging other folks to carry it on. I’d like to hear from Valeria, CK, Kory, Laura.

In addition to the four categories that I used, you can also choose from:

  • People who email me regularly
  • TV shows I DVR
  • People I think will respond
  • Favorite foods
  • Things I look forward to this year

Have Fun!

4 comments so far

  1. Mohr or Less » My 4×4 too on

    […] 4×4; I’m sure others will argue. ). This kind of 4×4 came from an invite via Doug Meacham via […]

  2. Kory on

    W00t! Thx much, Doug! I’m honored! Just posted my tag too at http://tinyurl.com/2agqs9

  3. Valeria Maltoni on

    Doug,

    Thanks to the inefficiency of Technorati I found this tag only now. I posted on the meme from a tag by RichardatDELL here http://www.conversationagent.com/2008/02/revealing-yours.html

    Honored that you would think of me.

  4. steph on

    Silversun Pickups blew me away when I heard them on the radio a few months ago. Matthew Good has been a longtime favorite. Have you seen this book on him? http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1440460272


Leave a Reply

  • Recognition

    Alltop, all the cool kids (and me)

    Top Customer Service Blog
    Online MBA Rankings
  • Recent Comments

    media player classic on $2000 a Year
    SEO Tips on $2000 a Year
    trim.ws on $2000 a Year
    visit koh samui thai… on $2000 a Year
  • Top 10 Posts

  • Amazon Apple Best Buy Blogging Brand Engagement Brand Management Circuit City Co-Creation Content Conversations Customer Experience Customer Made Digital Home Disruption Entertainment Experience Economy Gaming Generation C (ontent) Global Connectivity Greatest Hits Innovation Lifestyle & Leisure Loyalty Marketing & Advertising Microsoft MP3 orthodoxies Power to the Pocket Retail Retail Close to the Customer SecondLife Sensors Services Simplicity Social Media Social Networks Sony Techno Wars Telecom The New Media This Changes Everything Uncategorized Virtual Life Wi-Life Youth
  • RSS Archive Favorites

  • Where Are You?

    Locations of visitors to this page
  • Archives

  • Next-Up

