Random Thoughts

chance-dice-random-numbers-2-ahd.jpgSurprise, Surprise, Surprise! In the last week or so, I’ve been tagged not once, not twice, but three times with the latest fun meme echoing around the blogosphere – Eight Random Things About Me. Something tells me that many of us (self included) have relatively small social networks and need to get out more. Before I give you the facts, the rules say I need to tell you the rules:

  • Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
  • People who are tagged need to write their own post about their eight things and post these rules.
  • At the end of your post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
    Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Here’s my list:

  1. I’ve always lived in Richmond, VA
  2. Way back in the late 70s, my band was playing at a fraternity party at Washington & Lee University. Sam & Dave came into the house and played “I’m a Soul Man” and a couple of other songs with us. They had played a concert on campus earlier that evening.
  3. CDs currently loaded in my car: Porcupine Tree: Fear of a Blank Planet, Fall Out Boy: Infinity on High , Genesis: Trick of the Tail (remastered), Smashing Pumpkins: Zeitgeist, Gomez: How we Operate.
  4. Every car that I’ve owned has been red
  5. Like Drew, I go to Disney World a lot.
  6. I prefer charcoal to gas (gratuitous plug for my friend’s invention)
  7. I’ve been married for 23 years. My wife is in the insurance business, my 13-year-old daughter wants to be an actress.
  8. Favorite TV shows are Lost, Countdown w/Olbermann, House, and any Star Trek rerun.

And now, so as to not break the chain, I hereby tag David, Joi, Doug, Chris, Jeff, Becky, Joseph, Jeff, and Geoff.

Update:  Just realized that I tagged 9 people so here’s a 9th random thing about me:  I don’t like following the rules 🙂

14 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

Leave a comment